Asia Pacific Vegetarian Union (named "The Asian Vegetarian Union (AVU) " until 2013) was founded in January 1999 by a committee of representatives from several countries during the 33rd World Vegetarian Congress held in Chiang Mai, Thailand (see History).  The founding members and Past Presidents are below:


The late Mr Jashu Bhai Shah of India

Prof. Maitree Suttajit of Chiangmai, Thailand

Prof. Duo Li of Hangzhou, China

Dr Susianto Tseng of Indonesia

Dr P Vythilingam of Malaysia


APVU 2018-2019 Office



Prof Dr. Prathan Wongwangpaisarn (Henry Chow 周鸿仁教授博士) Email住址會使用灌水程式保護機制。你需要啟動Javascript才能觀看它  of Thailand

Vice President

Asok Kumar  Email住址會使用灌水程式保護機制。你需要啟動Javascript才能觀看它  of India


Shara Ng Email住址會使用灌水程式保護機制。你需要啟動Javascript才能觀看它 of Hong Kong


Tracy Wong  Email住址會使用灌水程式保護機制。你需要啟動Javascript才能觀看它 of Malaysia